BasePaired


Welcome.
25 January 2008, 1:41 am
Filed under: scienceblogging | Tags: , ,

After attending the NC Science Blogging Conference this past weekend, I decided to finally get around to starting a science blog. It’s been on my to-do list for a while (read: years). In addition to attempting to decide on a focus, I needed to contemplate what I want to talk about and about how much, if any, anonymity I want to have. I’ve come to the decision that while there is a not-too-small chance that putting myself out there may damage me in some way, ultimately its never that hard to connect the dots if you really want to.

A few disclaimers then:

  • Anything I say here are my personal views. I don’t represent anyone other than myself here, not my lab, university, friends, family, etc. These are my personal interpretations and opinions of the world-at-large, science or other.
  • This blog is likely to encompass only one small part of the whole of me, so tread lightly with your own interpretations of who I am.
  • I am not responsible for commenters-gone-wild. I’ll just try to reign in the spambot comments.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

